Banner Default Seo

Compliance Awards Finish 2013 With a Bang

Blog Img

Compliance Awards Finish 2013 with a bang

Back to Blogs

​The Thomson Reuters 2013 Compliance Awards sent the year off in style on 6th November at the Sheraton Hotel Park Lane. Comedian Jimmy Carr providing entertainment after dinner for the assembled industry professionals before the winners of the 2013 Awards were announced.

2013 Award Categories and winners:

2013 Chief Compliance Officer of the Year
Winner: Anne Breslin, Jefferies

2013 Sandro Buttaci Memorial Award for the Young Compliance Officer of the Year
Winner: Traci Pham, Capital Dynamics

2013 Most Effective Compliance Training at a Regulated Firm
Winner: Michaela Goodwin, Crédit Agricole

2013 Best Regulatory Law Firm or Lawyer of the Year
Winner: Jake Green, Ashurst

2013 Best Consulting Firm of the Year
Winner: Kelly Sheppard, Moore Stephens

2013 Money Laundering Reporting Officer of the Year
Winner: Harris Antoniades, Renaissance Capital

2013 Head of Anti-Money Laundering and Fraud Prevention of the Year
Winner: Steve Hyndman, Phoenix Group

2013 Compliance Officer of the Year
Winner: Ross Whelan, BNP Paribas

2013 Compliance Innovator of the Year
Winner: Seonaid Mackenzie, Sturgeon Ventures

2013 Compliance Personality of the Year
Winner: Dalia Joseph, Oriel Securities

2013 Award for Outstanding Long-Term Service to the Compliance Industry
Winner: Gordon McMurray, National Regulatory Services